Info

Beyond Wellness Radio

Beyond Wellness Radio with Dr. Justin Marchegiani provides the latest cutting-edge health, fitness, and functional medicine information.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
Beyond Wellness Radio
2022
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2021
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2020
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2014
December
November
October
September
August
July
May
April
March


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: August, 2022
Aug 31, 2022

The Top 5 Causes of Bloating | Podcast #364

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Recommended products -
Enzyme Synergy: https://justinhealth.com/products/enzyme-synergy
Probio Flora: https://justinhealth.com/products/probio-flora-60-caps
Genova ION Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-ion-profile
Genova Organix Dysbiosis: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-dysbiosis-profile
Genova NutEval FMV: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-nutreval-fmv
Genova SIBO Breath Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-sibo-breath-test
Genova Organix® Comprehensive Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-comprehensive-profile
International DSL GI MAP genetic stool test: https://justinhealth.com/products/international-dsl-gi-map-genetic-stool-test
DSL GI-MAP Genetic Stool Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/dsl-gi-map-genetic-stool-test

Podcast Transcription: https://justinhealth.com/the-top-5-causes-of-bloating-podcast-364/

Get Show Updates Here: http://justinhealth.com/beyondwellness-newsletter

You-tube Podcast Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth

0:00 - Introduction
1:57 - The role of acid-pH level in the digestive system
5:01 - The link of depression and anxiety to bloating
10:02 - The benefits of probiotics and effects of stress to digestive health
18:17 - Functional medicine strategies and testing to find the root cause of bloating

Abdominal bloating occurs when the gastrointestinal (GI) tract is filled with air or gas. Most people describe bloating as feeling full, tight, or swollen abdomen. Your abdomen may also be swollen (distended), hard, and painful.

Dr. J and Evan describe that gas is the most common cause of bloating, especially after eating. Gas builds up in the digestive tract when undigested food gets broken down or when you swallow air. Everyone swallows air when they eat or drink.

On the other hand, they also talk about different components of why you may be having to bloat that you may not notice. Plus, available testing and lifestyle modifications you need.

=====================================
Subscribe on I-Tunes: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Visit us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com

Have a question: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/question

Aug 13, 2022

Post Viral Immune Support To Improve Energy | Podcast #363

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Recommended products -
Xlear Sinus Rinse Kit: https://justinhealth.com/products/xlear-sinus-rinse-kit
Xlear Sinus Rinse Packets: https://justinhealth.com/products/xlear-sinus-rinse-packets
NeilMed Sinus Rinse Complete Kit: https://justinhealth.com/products/neilmed-sinus-rinse-complete-kit
Chloroxygen Chlorophyll: https://www.amazon.com/Alcohol-ChlorOxygen-Flavored-Herbs-Liquid/dp/B000Q38CFQ
Genova Organix® Comprehensive Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-comprehensive-profile
Genova Organix® Dysbiosis Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-dysbiosis-profile Genova NutrEval® FMV: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-nutreval-fmv
Immuno Supreme: https://justinhealth.com/products/immuno-supreme
Histamine Support: https://auraroots.com/products/histamine-support-120-ct
TruKeto Collagen: https://justinhealth.com/products/truketo-collagen
TRUCOLLAGEN (Grassfed): https://justinhealth.com/products/trucollagen

Podcast Transcription: https://justinhealth.com/post-viral-immune-support-to-improve-energy-podcast-363/

Get Show Updates Here: http://justinhealth.com/beyondwellness-newsletter

You-tube Podcast Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth

0:00 - Introduction
5:32 - Strategies in managing post-viral fatigue
10:07 - Post-viral general recommendations for the immune system
15:22 - Available testing and natural nutrients for the immune system

What you eat after a viral infection, when symptoms of fatigue persist, can have a marked impact on your speed of recovery. Dr. J and Evan discuss that specific foods need to be avoided or included in your diet to improve your immune system. So what are the truth and the evidence about diet and post-viral immune support?

The good news is that most people will benefit from some considerations when recovering from illness or infection. Having post-viral fatigue means that you will not have your usual energy to think, shop, prepare or eat as before. Be very practical and kind to yourself. Dr. J and Evan added that diet modification is vital in your recovery.

=====================================
Subscribe on I-Tunes: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Visit us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com

Have a question: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/question

Aug 2, 2022

Recovering From The Holidays | Podcast #362

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Recommended products -
TRUCOLLAGEN (Grassfed): https://justinhealth.com/products/trucollagen
TruKeto Collagen: https://justinhealth.com/products/truketo-collagen
Enzyme Synergy: https://justinhealth.com/products/enzyme-synergy
Vitamin C Synergy: https://justinhealth.com/products/vitamin-c-synergy
Emulsi D Supreme: https://justinhealth.com/products/emulsi-d-supreme
Magnesium Supreme - https://justinhealth.com/products/magnesium-supreme
Betaine HCL Supreme: https://justinhealth.com/products/betaine-hcl-supreme
Nasal Wash Bottle: https://justinhealth.com/products/nasal-wash-bottle
Xlear Rescue Nasal Spray with Xylitol: https://justinhealth.com/products/xlear-rescue-nasal-spray-with-xylitol
Navage Nasal Irrigation: https://justinhealth.com/products/navage-nasal-irrigation
Nasaline Nasal Rinsing System: https://justinhealth.com/products/nasaline-nasal-rinsing-system

Podcast Transcription: https://justinhealth.com/recovering-from-the-holidays-podcast-362/

Get Show Updates Here: http://justinhealth.com/beyondwellness-newsletter

You-tube Podcast Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth

0:00 - Introduction;
3:15 - The link of EMF to overall health
8:43 - Helpful enzymes, foods, and tests for health recovery

The holiday season is meant to be a joyous occasion that brings family and friends together. But even amid all the excitement, there are often moments of stress and anxiety. If you are recovering from health issues, this broad spectrum of holiday emotions can challenge even your best intentions for recovery.

Dr. J and Evan Brand talk about these issues and handle them. Though the risk of relapse runs high during the holidays, it is not inevitable. If you are in recovery from any health issues, you can take steps to stay healthy and safe. Becoming aware of potentially triggering situations and knowing how to prepare for them can help minimize your risk of relapse and allow you to enjoy your holiday season truly.

=====================================
Subscribe on I-Tunes: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Visit us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com

Have a question: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/question

1