Info

Beyond Wellness Radio

Beyond Wellness Radio with Dr. Justin Marchegiani provides the latest cutting-edge health, fitness, and functional medicine information.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
Beyond Wellness Radio
2023
January


2022
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2021
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2020
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2014
December
November
October
September
August
July
May
April
March


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: October, 2022
Oct 24, 2022

The Mold Gut Connection - How Your Digestive Issue Maybe Caused by Mold Toxins | Podcast #371

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Recommended products:
GPL Mycotox: https://justinhealth.com/products/gpl-mycotox
GPL Organic Acids Test (OAT): https://justinhealth.com/products/gpl-organic-acids-test-oat
Deluxe Mold Test Kit: https://justinhealth.com/products/mold-test-kit
Genova Organix® Dysbiosis Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-dysbiosis-profile Genova NutrEval® FMV: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-nutreval-fm
Genova SIBO Breath Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-sibo-breath-test
Genova Organix® Comprehensive Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-comprehensive-profile
Probio Flora 60 caps: https://justinhealth.com/products/probio-flora-60-caps

Podcast Transcription: https://justinhealth.com/the-mold-gut-connection-how-your-digestive-issue-maybe-caused-by-mold-toxins-podcast-371/

Get Show Updates Here: http://justinhealth.com/beyondwellness-newsletter

You-tube Podcast Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth

0:00 - Introduction
1:57 - Mycotoxins
10:16 - Functional Medicine Approach
13:54 - Dopamine Mechanis
15:20 - Mold Inhalation Effects

If you’ve encountered mold from a water-damaged building or contaminated foods, you’ve likely encountered mycotoxins—toxic byproducts of mold. They’re common environmental toxins, and they have adverse effects on many body systems, including the gastrointestinal tract.

While you’ve probably heard about other symptoms that can follow mold exposure, Dr. J and Evan discuss that mycotoxins can also cause severe problems for your gut. They also talk about how mycotoxins impact gut health and the microbiota and what you can do to help restore your gut health once you are exposed to mold.

=====================================
Subscribe on I-Tunes: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Visit us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com

Have a question: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/question

Oct 18, 2022

The Root Causes of Anxiety - A Functional Medicine Approach | Podcast #370

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Recommended products:
DSL GI-MAP Genetic Stool Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/dsl-gi-map-genetic-stool-test International DSL GI MAP Genetic Stool Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/international-dsl-gi-map-genetic-stool-test
Genova Organix® Dysbiosis Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-dysbiosis-profile
Genova NutrEval® FMV: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-nutreval-fmv
Magnesium Supreme: https://justinhealth.com/products/magnesium-supreme
Amino Acid Supreme: https://justinhealth.com/products/amino-acid-supreme

Podcast Transcription: https://justinhealth.com/the-root-causes-of-anxiety-a-functional-medicine-approach-podcast-370/

Get Show Updates Here: http://justinhealth.com/beyondwellness-newsletter

You-tube Podcast Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth

0:00 - Introduction
2:06 - Acute and Chronic Stress
4:06 - Amino Acids and Herbs
11:24 - Gut Issues
16:26 - Functional Medicine Approach

Conventional medicine labels anxiety as a neurotransmitter imbalance and relies on pharmaceutical drugs to dampen the symptoms. Although, prescription medications can be a helpful and even necessary tool in periods of overwhelming anxiety. But we have so many more tools at our disposal than just medications!

Dr. J and Evan explain that they recognize that anxiety is often the proverbial "tip of the iceberg" in functional medicine. It's the clear and present warning that something is going on below the surface that needs our attention. Our current circumstances may have been the breaking point, but the anxiety manifests in underlying issues. That's why rectifying these issues is necessary to make anxiety more manageable or even eliminate it!

=====================================
Subscribe on I-Tunes: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Visit us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com

Have a question: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/question

Oct 11, 2022

Top 5 Reasons You Are Losing Muscle Mass | Podcast #369

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Recommended products:
Genova NutrEval FMV: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-nutreval-fmv
Genova ION Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-nutreval-fmv
DUTCH Sex Hormones Metabolites: https://justinhealth.com/products/dutch-sex-hormone-metabolites
DUTCH Complete Hormone Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/dutch-complete-hormone-test
DUTCH Adrenal Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/dutch-adrenal-test
TRUCOLLAGEN (Grassfed): https://justinhealth.com/products/trucollagen
TruPaleo Protein Vanilla: https://justinhealth.com/products/trupaleo-protein-vanilla
TruPea Protein: https://justinhealth.com/products/trupea-protein
TruPaleo Protein Chocolate: https://justinhealth.com/products/trupaleo-protein-chocolate-2

Podcast Transcription: https://justinhealth.com/top-5-reasons-you-are-losing-muscle-mass-podcast-369/

Get Show Updates Here: http://justinhealth.com/beyondwellness-newsletter

You-tube Podcast Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth

0:00 - Introduction
2:33 - Functional movements
3:37 - Infections
7:21 - Vegan-vegetarian
9:35 - Autoimmune digestive disorders
12:21 - Hormones
15:06 - Types of muscle building

Muscles are essential to everyday movements, and if you noticeably lose muscle mass — especially without knowing why — it can be alarming. Losing some muscle mass is normal as you age. However, losing muscle mass quickly or atrophy, especially in the context of other symptoms, can indicate an underlying illness.

In this video, Dr. J and Evan discuss the top reasons you lose muscle mass aside from aging. Preventing a loss of muscle mass can also be achieved by exercising regularly (such as functional strength training) in conjunction with a balanced food template of lean meats and proteins, fruits and vegetables, healthy fats, and whole grains.

However, if the loss is due to an underlying illness, it must also be addressed and mindfully managed with a trusted healthcare professional or your functional medicine doctor.

=====================================
Subscribe on I-Tunes: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Visit us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com

Have a question: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/question

Oct 5, 2022

How to Address Sinus Infections Naturally | Podcast #368

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Recommended products -
Curcumin Supreme: https://justinhealth.com/products/curcumin-supreme
Xlear Rescue Nasal Spray with Xylitol: https://justinhealth.com/products/xlear-rescue-nasal-spray-with-xylitol
Xlear Sinus Rinse Kit: https://justinhealth.com/products/xlear-sinus-rinse-kit
Xlear Sinus Rinse Packets: https://justinhealth.com/products/xlear-sinus-rinse-packets
Nasal Wash Bottle: https://justinhealth.com/products/nasal-wash-bottle
Navage Nasal Irrigation: https://justinhealth.com/products/navage-nasal-irrigation
NeilMed Sinus Rinse: https://justinhealth.com/products/neilmed-sinus-rinse-complete-kit
GI Clear 3: https://justinhealth.com/products/gi-clear-3
Joovv Light Therapy: https://justinhealth.com/red-light
Vitamin C Synergy: https://justinhealth.com/products/vitamin-c-synergy

Podcast Transcription: https://justinhealth.com/how-to-address-sinus-infections-naturally-podcast-368/

Get Show Updates Here: http://justinhealth.com/beyondwellness-newsletter

You-tube Podcast Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth

0:00 - Introduction
2:17 - Nasal flushing products
10:03 - Mucus and nebulizer
16:54 - Sinus anatomy

A sinus infection, also called sinusitis, is a common problem that causes your sinuses to swell up. The sinuses become inflamed and cause symptoms similar to the common cold. Many people can contract a sinus infection after having a cold or the flu. A bacterial infection usually causes sinus infections, but viruses or fungi can also cause them. These infections can either be acute or chronic.

Dr. J and Evan discuss nasal flushing, which can help clear the mucus out of your sinuses. It is one of the most effective home treatments for a sinus infection. They also emphasized the importance of rest, filtered air system, and other nutrients to boost the immune system.

=====================================
Subscribe on I-Tunes: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

Visit us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com

Have a question: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/question

1